Nominations for inductees into the 2023 Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction are now open!


You can nominate individuals (living or deceased) who have made a significant impact on Louisiana agriculture. Nominees can represent farming, ranching, forestry, aquaculture/fisheries, education and agribusiness.

A committee of five individuals representing different aspects of agriculture will select no more than three nominees each year. Each member will serve staggered three-year terms.

Individuals selected to the Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction will be recognized at the annual ceremony in Baton Rouge on March 2, 2023.

For more information, contact Don Molino with the Louisiana Radio Network by email:

or Dr. Bobby Soileau with the LSU AgCenter at 225-578-3659 or e-mail:


2021 Inductees: John Gay, Paul "Jackie" Loewer, and Ronnie Anderson


2020 Inductees: Dr. James Barnett, John Denison, Dr. Jay Hardwick, and Dr. Calvin Viator

Group photo forthcoming 

2019 Inductees (l-r) George LaCour, Lee Trichel accepting on behalf of her late father James Hamilton, Linda Zaunbrecher, and Dr. Grady Coburn.

Linda Zaunbrecher is the second female to be inducted into the Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction.

2016 Inductees (l-r) Willie Cooper, Wayne Hensgens accepted on behalf of his late father Raymond Hensgens and Ruben Dauzat.

From Left, Louisiana Radio Network Farm Director Don Molino, 2014 inductees Dennis Aucoin, Sr; Clarence Berken; Jonathan Martin; representing his deceased father, Ellis Martin and Ag Commissioner Mike Strain, DVM.

2017 Inductees (l-r) David Graugnard accepted on behalf of his late father James Graugnard, Sr., C.A. "Buck Vandersteen and Ray Young.

2015 Inductees (l-r) Lucien Laborde, Jimmy Hoppe and Robert Barham, representing the deceased Edwards Barham.